Experiment not running reliably and other issues

PennController for IBEX Forums Support Experiment not running reliably and other issues

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    sabrina
    Participant

Hi Jeremy,

my currently running and data collecting experiment stops working from time to time and this is a huge problem.
    The experiment has lots of images in it and sometimes these images do not load, making it impossible for my participants to finish it. I know that this has happened at least twice because participants complained that they got halfway through the experiment and then it stopped working. I could reproduce this while I had a very good internet connection, so I don’t think this is the problem.
    Is there anything I can do to prevent this? Do you think it would help to host the experiment on my own server? I have never done this before, but at this point I’d be willing to try and move the experiment if possible.
    Here is the link: https://farm.pcibex.net/r/rjzBWf/ You can use “1234” as participant code on the first screen if necessary.
    There have been other issues as well: often, changes in my code won’t be saved. Sometimes it works well enough, but sometimes it takes several minutes in which I paste in the new code again and again before changes will be saved. I know about copying the project as a workaround, but that only works for a few minutes and then the new file gets corrupted as well. For me, this bug has only gotten worse over time.