Elements only appearing when called in certain order

PennController for IBEX Forums Support Elements only appearing when called in certain order

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    crtorma
    Participant

Hi,

I’m a bit new to PennController, so I apologize if this ends up being a bit of a simple question, but I’m having a peculiar issue where certain screens are only being loaded when they are placed in certain orders in the Sequence command (but unfortunately, not in the order I need them in). Basically, my Sequence call looks like this:

PennController.Sequence(
        "setcounter",
        "study intro", //does NOT appear
        "consent", //does NOT appear
        "metadata", //does NOT appear
        "instructions", //does NOT appear
        "checkload",
        "practice",
        "practice end", //does appear
        rshuffle("target", "filler"),
        "end_experiment",
        "study end", //does appear
        "contact", //does appear
        "sendRes"

The issue is that the four screens prior to the actual experiment do not load at all — nothing appears in the code when I inspect the page. This is despite the fact that the code for these screens is the exact same as for the three screens that DO appear in the middle and after the main experiment.